Current portal location

Website content


WTO work after the 8th Ministerial Conference, including on the Doha Development Agenda

  • Date: 21/12/2011, 10:30-12:30 (Registration closed)
  • Location: Charlemagne Building (room Lord Jenkins), Rue de la Loi 170, Brussels
  • Registration closes on : 16/12/2011 12:00

Meeting details

  • Date: 21/12/2011, 10:30-12:30 (registration closed)
  • Location: Charlemagne Building (room Lord Jenkins), Rue de la Loi 170, Brussels
  • Registration closes on : 16/12/2011 12:00

Trade Ministers will meet 15-17 December 2011 in Geneva to discuss the priorities for the WTO's work in the next biennium, including how to make progress in the Doha Development Agenda negotiations. As well as receiving an assessment by the Commission as regards the outcome of the 8th Ministerial Conference, this will also be an opportunity for civil society to raise questions on the state of the Doha negotiations and WTO work outside of its negotiating agenda.

Lead participant

Mr Denis Redonnet, Head of WTO, OECD, Export Credits and Dual Use Unit, Directorate-General for Trade


Ms Ramona Samson, Coordinator Relations with Civil Society, Sustainable Development and SPS-Issues Unit, Directorate-General for Trade


1. Assessment of the outcome of the 8th WTO Ministerial Conference, including as regards the Doha Development Agenda negotiations
2. Discussion

About travel expense.

Related documents

Organisations that have registered to participate in this meeting.

  • Mr Claudio Aderjahn, Verband der Chemischen Industrie e.V.
  • Mr Cecil Ameil, European Satellite Operators Association
  • Ms Léa Auffret, Bureau Européen de l'Agriculture Française
  • Mr Daniel Azevedo, European farmers
  • Mr Philippe Borremans, Union Européenne du Commerce du Bétail et des Métiers de la Viande
  • Ms Amanda Cleary, European Citizen Action Service
  • Mr Denny Cobianchi, The EU Vegetable Oil and Proteinmeal Industry
  • Mr Bernhard CONZEN, International Confederation of European Beet Growers
  • Ms. Veronica Curto, European Biodiesel Board
  • Mr Pierre Didier, Japan Machinery Center
  • Ms Catherine Entzminger, European Cocoa Association
  • Mr Maurice Fermont, BUSINESSEUROPE
  • Ms Simon Fleischmann, Verband Deutscher Maschinen- und Anlagenbau e.V.
  • Ms Mireia Garcia, Semiconductor Equipment and Materials International
  • Mrs Claire Grosbois, STARCH EUROPE
  • Mr Louis Hinzen, FoodDrinkEurope
  • Mrs Dawn Howard, National Farmers' Union
  • Ms Xenia Iwaszko, IFPI Representing recording industry worldwide
  • Mr. Thomas Lazzeri, Africa Europe Faith and Justice Network
  • Ms. Sigrid Leibl, Landwirtschaftskammer Österreich
  • Mr Marc Maes, Koepel van de Vlaamse Noord-Zuidbeweging - 11.11.11
  • Mrs Benedicte Masure, European Dairy Association aisbl
  • Ms Marianne Nichols, Association de l'Aviculture, de l'Industrie et du Commerce de Volailles dans les Pays de l'Union Europeenne asbl
  • Mr Harald Past, EuroCommerce
  • Mr Jonathan Peel, European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)
  • Mr Daniel Pérez Vega, ASSUC- European Association of Sugar Traders
  • Mrs Aline RUTSAERT, Comité européen interprofessionnel du thon tropical
  • Mrs Tetiana Shulga, European Business Association
  • Ms Barbara Slee, IFAW Internationaler Tierschutz-Fonds gGmbH
  • Ms Moa Stenholm, Fair Trade Advocacy Office
  • Mr Jonathan Tetas, Le Cercle de l'Industrie
  • Ms Karin Ulmer, ACT Alliance Advocacy to the European Union
  • Mr Dirk Vantyghem, EUROCHAMBRES – Association of European Chambers of Commerce and Industry
  • Ms Maret Veiner, European Committee for Co-operation of the Machine Tool Industries
  • Mr Lars Vogt, Federation of the European Sporting Goods Industry