EN

ANNEX VIII to Protocol II

Overseas countries and territories

Within the meaning of this Protocol 'overseas countries and territories' shall mean the countries and territories referred to in Part Four of the Treaty establishing the European Community listed below:

(This list does not prejudge the status of these countries and territories, or future changes in their status.)

- 1. Country having special relations with the Kingdom of Denmark:
 - Greenland.
- 2. Overseas territories of the French Republic:
 - New Caledonia and Dependencies,
 - French Polynesia,
 - French Southern and Antarctic Territories,
 - Wallis and Futuna Islands.
- 3. Territorial collectivities of the French Republic:
 - Mayotte,
 - Saint Pierre and Miquelon.
- 4. Overseas countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands:
 - Aruba,
 - Netherlands Antilles:
 - Bonaire,
 - Curaçao,
 - Saba,
 - Sint Eustatius,
 - Saint Martin (Sint Maarten).
- 5. British overseas countries and territories:
 - Anguilla,
 - Cayman Islands,
 - Falkland Islands,
 - South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands,
 - Montserrat,
 - Pitcairn,
 - Saint Helena, Ascension Island, Tristan da Cunha
 - British Antarctic Territory,
 - British Indian Ocean Territory,
 - Turks and Caicos Islands,
 - British Virgin Islands.

ANNEX VIII(a) to Protocol II

Neighbouring developing countries

The Parties agreed that, for the implementation of Article 4 bis of Protocol II, the following definition shall apply:

 the expression 'neighbouring developing country belonging to a coherent geographical entity' shall refer to the following list of countries: