ANNEX VIII

Overseas countries and territories

Within the meaning of this Protocol 'overseas countries and territories' shall mean the countries and territories referred to in Annex II to the Treaty on the Functioning of the EU listed below:

(This list is without prejudice to the status of these countries and territories, or future changes in their status.)

- 1. Overseas countries and territories that have special relations with the Kingdom of Denmark:
 - Greenland.
- 2. Overseas countries and territories that have special relations with the French Republic:
 - New Caledonia and Dependencies,
 - French Polynesia,
 - French Southern and Antarctic Territories,
 - Wallis and Futuna Islands,
 - Saint Barthelemy,
 - Saint Pierre and Miquelon.
- 3. Overseas countries and territories that have special relations with the Kingdom of the Netherlands:
 - Aruba,
 - Bonaire,
 - Curaçao,
 - Saba,
 - Sint Eustatius,
 - Sint Maarten.
- 4. Overseas countries and territories that have special relations with the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland:
 - Anguilla,
 - Bermuda
 - Cayman Islands,
 - Falkland Islands,
 - South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands,
 - Montserrat,
 - Pitcairn,
 - Saint Helena and its Dependencies,
 - British Antarctic Territory,
 - British Indian Ocean Territory,
 - Turks and Caicos Islands,
 - British Virgin Islands.