Current portal location

Website content

News archive

Economic Partnerships | Brussels, 5 February 2020; last updated on 27 July 2021

EU-Eastern and Southern Africa (ESA5) EPA deepening negotiations

On 2 October 2019, the EU started negotiations with five Eastern and Southern Africa partners (so-called ESA: Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles and Zimbabwe) to deepen the existing Economic Partnership Agreement. You will find below the list of round reports and textual proposals being negotiated.

Council Decision amending the negotiating directives for the negotiation of EPAs with ACP countries

Launch of negotiations

Round reports

Initial text proposals tabled by the EU side