Glossary term:

European Free Trade Association

Regional trade organisation and free trade area consisting of four European states: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland. The organisation operates in parallel with the European Union (EU), and all four member states participate in the European Single Market and are part of the Schengen Area. They are not, however, party to the European Union Customs Union.

Share this page:

Quick links