Glossary term:

African, Caribbean and Pacific countries

ACP - The African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP) is an organisation composed of 79 African, Caribbean and Pacific states, created by the Georgetown Agreement in 1975. All of them, except Cuba, are signatories of the Cotonou Agreement, also known as the "ACP-EC Partnership Agreement". The agreement regulates preferential trading conditions, as well as political, commercial and development relations with the EU.
In December 2019, the ACP's Council of Ministers endorsed a revision of the Georgetown Agreement that will transform the current ACP Group of States into the Organisation of African, Caribbean Pacific States (OACPS).

Related content: 

Importing into the EU under EPA

EPA - Central Africa

EPA - Eastern and Southern Africa

EPA - East African Community

EPA SADC: Southern African Development Community

EPA - West Africa

EPA - Caribbean (CARIFORUM)

Share this page:

Quick links